We use cookies for your comfort.

Alright then Tell me more

Via Ferrata - Azimut Ski Bike Mountain - www.azimut.ski

Via Ferrata

Read more

What's your thrill ?

See all trips


Via ferratas, what's it all about ?

Via ferratas have existed in the Alps for centuries, first they were used to help villages connect to their high pastures, then during the first world war, they were used for military purposes and now these metal ladders and "irkon paths" have become a fabulous way to discover all things vertical.

Our experienced guides will take you climb the mountains in a whole new way, suspended in the air using iron cables and ladders ! Easier than traditional climbing, our selection of trips offers something for everyone. Some trips will even give you the chance to brush up or discover mountain climbing techniques.

Via ferratas are the perfect way to access to immense rugged rock faces and see the mountains from a different perspective. Gorgeous hikes will enable us to discover and learn about native flora and fauna in an epic setting.

Where are we heading for ?

We've concocted unique via ferrota trips in Italy (ever heard of the fabulous Dolomites ?), in the Vercors, in Tyrol and in Sardinia - as many different and attractive via ferrata destinations as you can imagine. Steep traverses and itineraries along spectacular mountain ridges, we have something to satisfy everyone. On some alpine itineraries you'll even discover or re-discover and use some climbing and mountaineering techniques.

What gear do I need to pack ?

You'll need specific gear for via ferratas: a comfortable harness and helmet as well as a via ferrata kit. The via ferrata kit has two energy absorbing lunges and two carabiners. If you don't have your own gear, we have excellent gear for rent. We'll hand the gear over on site, you've got nothing to worry about !

Perfect organisation in a tip top atmosphere !

Our team is dedicated, committed and all our true professionals. Everything is perfectly well assembled, you'll have just nice surprises on your via ferrata trip ! As we too just love outdoor sports and the mountains, we guarantee that you'll have lots of fun, a great time in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. It will definitely be an unforgettable experience ! Our naturally friendly guides love to share a good meal and drink !

A trip with Azimut is a great chance to make new friends who also love the outdoors and share your lifestyle.

 

 A group of friends, family or even a company ?

You wish to customize one of our trips, do a trip among yourselves at your convenience ? 

Contact us so we can tailorize a great adventure together. Our trips are home made and we can easily adapt them.

Via Ferrata - Azimut Montagne

Via Ferrata - Azimut Ski Bike Mountain - www.azimut.ski

Via Ferrata

On adore grimper sur des parois rocheuses, au milieu de terrains minéraux et désertiques, avec de superbes paysages et surtout entre copains ! On vous a trouvé les spots les plus beaux et surprenants de via ferrata, accessibles à tous et pour tous les niveaux. La via ferrata, on la pratique tout l’été et on est expert dans la discipline ! On connait parfaitement nos voyages et on vous propose ce qu’il y a de mieux !

 

La via ferrata, qu’est-ce que c’est ?

Inventées pour les besoins militaires, les via ferrata sont aujourd'hui un fabuleux moyen de découvrir la verticalité. Accompagné de nos guides de haute montagne, vous progresserez le long des câbles et des échelles qui forment ces parcours suspendus dans le vide. Proche de l’activité escalade, la via ferrata permet de progresser facilement et en toute sécurité dans les milieux rocheux et verticaux.

La via ferrata c'est également de fabuleuses marches d'approche pour accéder aux falaises. Des randonnées somptueuses à la découverte de la flore et de la faune locale dans des paysages majestueux. 

 

On part où ?

On vous prépare des séjours via ferrata inédits en Italie (le fabuleux spot des Dolomites, ça vous dit quelque chose ?), dans le Vercors, le Tyrol et la Sardaigne. Autant de destinations différentes et attrayantes pour la pratique de la via ferrata. Des parcours raides et sportifs aux longues traversées d'arête, il y en a pour tous les goûts. Certains parcours alpins nécessiteront même de découvrir quelques techniques d'alpinisme.

 

Quel matériel pour participer à un séjour via ferrata ?

Pour progresser sur les parois rocheuses vous aurez besoin de matériel adapté à la pratique de la via ferrata : un baudrier, une longe pour vous assurer et un casque. Si vous n’êtes pas équipé, on a du bon matos bien entretenu à la location. On vous l'apporte sur le lieu du séjour, vous n'avez rien à faire ! 

 

Une organisation au top dans une ambiance tip-top !

Nous sommes une équipe sérieuse et nous organisons des séjours avec professionnalisme. Tout pour que vous n’ayez que de bonnes surprises lors de votre séjour via ferrata ! Mais nous sommes également des passionnés de sport et de montagne et nous souhaitons que nos voyages se fassent dans une ambiance fun, détendue et en toute convivialité ! On aime le partage autour d’un bon repas et d’une bonne bière avec nos guides super sympas !

Un voyage Azimut est l'occasion se faire de nouveaux copains, copines, qui partagent les mêmes passions, le même style de vie que vous.

 

Groupe de potes ? Famille ? Entreprise ?

Vous souhaitez personnaliser, adapter un de nos séjours, partir entre vous et quand vous voulez ?

Contactez-nous afin que nous construisions cette belle aventure ensemble. Nos voyages sont "fait maison" et il est simple pour nous de les adapter.

 

Ils ont testé pour vous :

Alexandre - Contact très agréable et efficace.

Carole - J'ai apprécié la simplicité des relations, la convivialité, les conseils et l'appel avant le départ.

Jeanne - Guide patient, à l'écoute et dynamique !